Agencies | Online Services | Policies |
Great Seal of the State of Arkansas
Arkansas Board of Examiners - Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology
skip navigation
About the Board
Applying for Licensure
Online License Renewals
Rules and Regs, Practice Act
Filing a Complaint
Continuing Education
Registering an Assistant

Licensure Directory


About the Board

The Board is comprised of eight members. These include professionals in speech-language pathology and audiology (at least 2 from each field), a consumer representative, a public representative, and a senior citizen. The members are appointed by the Governor for three year terms and may serve two full consecutive terms. Board members may be reimbursed for expenses, but otherwise receive no compensation.

Board Members:
Jayme Pultro, Audiologist, Chairman
Elizabeth Williams, Speech-Language Pathologist, Vice Chairman
Laura Smith-Olinde, Audiologist, Treasurer
Karen Bright, Speech-Language Pathologist
Geraldine Sterling, Speech-Language Pathologist
Barbara Thexton, Senior Member
Darin Walton, Consumer Member
Janet Paschal, Public Member
Sharon Flynn, Office Manager